Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: 08.12 Hot bar Merged

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    407
    Post Thanks / Like

    08.12 Hot bar Merged

    The decision to have just one hot-bar type is simple Brilliant!


    I think it will be less confusing and more intuitive for new and experienced players.
    THANKS!


    https://steamcommunity.com/app/50405...4439575667476/

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    303
    Post Thanks / Like
    I don't know... I rather like having multiple hotbars myself - I could make use of a few more...

    Hotbar 1: Wandering Around Outside - Food, Drink, Bandages, Medicines, a few build items (Winch, Shackle, Mining Rig, Short Wall, single block, battery, solar panel, switchbox)

    Hotbar 2: Base-building - walls, floors, doors, and various machines.

    Hotbar 3: Combat - Bandages, Medicines, a few quick defensive structure items.

    Hotbar 4: Vehicle Construction - All the various parts for building a vehicle.

    See where this is going? Perhaps we could split the difference here? Set up a key bind to switch hotbars, and let us have multiple hotbars that aren't bound the way the previous ones were - Build Mode/Tool Mode.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    629
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Indigo View Post
    ... Set up a key bind to switch hotbars, and let us have multiple hotbars that aren't bound the way the previous ones were - Build Mode/Tool Mode.
    It is hard to improve the game in one step...
    I would also like to get now a key which will select a specific bar while I run from a godillo. My finger on W cannot be used to press Shift + 1 and the hand on the mouse is also busy.
    So with Q I would like to select my prefered survival bar...

    This game had many key bindings


  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    407
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Indigo View Post
    I don't know... I rather like having multiple hotbars
    We have multiple hot-bars (10 I think), you switch between them with the “[“ and “]” keys.
    And like the other keys you can reassign them, in settings.

  5. #5
    Member bigdadda06's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    119
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Casual Viking View Post
    We have multiple hot-bars (10 I think), you switch between them with the “[“ and “]” keys.
    And like the other keys you can reassign them, in settings.
    To clarify, you can reassign the "[" and "]" keys, but not the Shift+1, etc to get to the hotter.
    Unless you use an external keyb

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Casual Viking View Post
    We have multiple hot-bars (10 I think), you switch between them with the “[“ and “]” keys.
    And like the other keys you can reassign them, in settings.
    To clarify, you can reassign the "[" and "]" keys, but not the Shift+1, etc to get to the hotter.
    Unless you use an external keyboard mapping software, to say map Shift+1 to F1, Shift+2 to F2, etc, etc

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    303
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Casual Viking View Post
    We have multiple hot-bars (10 I think), you switch between them with the “[“ and “]” keys.
    And like the other keys you can reassign them, in settings.
    Yep.. I just noticed that tonight. Life has gotten better already!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •