Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Power routing upstairs?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like

    Power routing upstairs? ***SOLVED***

    I seem to be having trouble with routing power upstairs.

    I have a conveyor panel in the floor/ceiling with a switch top and bottom.

    I get power to my stasis chamber upstairs, but not to the door.

    Power goes as so;

    Biogenerator>switch>switch on ceiling>switch on floor upstairs>door

    I have a ceiling panel outside the door upstairs, with stairs leading down....

    ....can someone tell me why the door doesn't work on auto?

    Cheers!
    Last edited by Stiggy; 11-04-2018 at 07:09 PM.

  2. #2
    Member BCP_Labs_YT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Location
    BC Canada
    Posts
    177
    Post Thanks / Like
    did you make sure all the switchboards are turned on and connected properly? im sure you already know but ill also ask if you just placed the switch on the generator or if you actually connected them with blue power lines?

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like
    Yes, all the switches are turned on....the stasis chamber works fine...

    ...the door seems to have power....when I turn it on the door opens and stays opens.... but there is nothing around the door to make it auto open.

  4. #4
    Member BCP_Labs_YT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Location
    BC Canada
    Posts
    177
    Post Thanks / Like
    ive noticed sometimes they have to be "reset" sort of by just walking away from the door then walking though it and it should work then. thats what i had to do on a few occasions. else could try to rebuild it

  5. #5
    Member bigdadda06's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    119
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by BCP_Labs_YT View Post
    ive noticed sometimes they have to be "reset" sort of by just walking away from the door then walking though it and it should work then. thats what i had to do on a few occasions. else could try to rebuild it
    I've had the same problem.
    Sometimes after first powering them i have to manually close them, walk away and when I come back they open again.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like
    LOL! I found out what it was - I thought I had to route power through a ceiling conveyor - DOH!

    All I had to do was take the power upstairs from the generator switch and plug it into the door!

    Thanks for your help - can't believe I was over thinking it so badly!


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •