Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: [Low] Do not receive items from within the container when container is destroyed

  1. #1
    Member bigdadda06's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    119
    Post Thanks / Like

    [Low] Do not receive items from within the container when container is destroyed

    Game Version: 8.9.11.1 (current version)
    OS: Windows 10 64-bit
    Simple Description: Do not receive items from within the container when container is destroyed
    Detailed Description: When I destroy a container that contains items, i only get the items that make up the container, not what is IN the container.
    Reproducibility: Every time
    How to Reproduce:
    1. Create container.
    2. put something in container.
    3. Fill inventory
    4. Destroy container.
    5. Frames and Plating drop to ground, but not items in container.

    Video Demo : https://youtu.be/sTYWK5ea5XA
    Save Files : _working.zip

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    629
    Post Thanks / Like
    I wonder if the container would have a different type of item than the one filling the inventory, what would happen?
    Because I got back the items and from your video I believe that I might have lost the ones which had a corresponding stack of 90 items in my inventory.

    - - - Updated - - -

    I tried something similar with different items in my inventory, inventory both full or almost full and the overflow was supposed to be 6 iron. I was not able to loose the 6 iron. Possibly this is a particular case as shown in the video. Developers have to use the save to reproduce the problem.

  3. #3
    Member bigdadda06's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    119
    Post Thanks / Like
    Just did another test.

    Started a new game, containers and items work like they do for you, I get the items the make up the container and the items in the container.
    It doesn't matter if my inventory is full or not.

    Return to my main game save, and I still don't get the items back.
    Odd.

    -- update --
    In case it was something in my base messing things up, I just flew 1k away, tried again, with the same result. No items. :-(
    Oh well. not a big deal. Just have to remember to empty them first.
    Last edited by bigdadda06; 07-04-2018 at 11:45 PM.

  4. #4
    QA Lead (Craneballs)
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    219
    Post Thanks / Like
    Strange... Thanks for reporting! We'll check it.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    28
    Post Thanks / Like
    I recently replicated this problem, just FYI. It was a uranium generator about half full of processed uranium. All items were lost when the generator was unmade.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    29
    Post Thanks / Like
    I encountered one like this on 0.8.11.1 - accidentally disassembled a container when trying to remove the block next to it. I noticed that I received everything from the top row of the container's inventory - iron, carbon, cobalt etc. but my alien power sources, titanium and xaenite from the second row of the container's inventory vanished.

  7. #7
    Member bigdadda06's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    119
    Post Thanks / Like
    I thought this bug was fixed for me, as I distroyed a Bio Generator the other day and got the Bio containers back.

    But I just tested a small container and only got the container parts back.
    Tested on a Biogenerator again, got parts and items back.

    I guess I don’t mind not getting the items back if that’s the way it’s designed to be. But getting them back from some items and not others doesn’t seem correct.

  8. #8
    QA Lead (Craneballs)
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    219
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by bigdadda06 View Post

    I guess I don’t mind not getting the items back if that’s the way it’s designed to be. But getting them back from some items and not others doesn’t seem correct.
    It's definitely a bug....

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •