Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: In-Cockpit access to control console

  1. #1
    Senior Member Vrmithrax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    465
    Post Thanks / Like

    In-Cockpit access to control console

    It would be very useful to be able to press "C" while in the cockpit of a vehicle that has a control console hooked up, and have the console screen pop up for controlling all of our items while in the safety of the vehicle. Very handy for turning lights on and off from the cockpit seat, for example.

  2. #2
    Kickstarter Hologram Nomad Zombie Hugger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    California, USA
    Posts
    49
    Post Thanks / Like
    I second this. I hope this will be added soon. Tedious to get out to turn on a couple of headlights, at which case I may as well do it manually.
    Why hug a tree when you can hug a zombie?

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    12
    Post Thanks / Like

    Quote Originally Posted by Vrmithrax View Post
    It would be very useful to be able to press "C" while in the cockpit of a vehicle that has a control console hooked up, and have the console screen pop up for controlling all of our items while in the safety of the vehicle. Very handy for turning lights on and off from the cockpit seat, for example.
    Agree!! This would come in handy.

  4. #4
    Member Maslostroj (Daniel)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    899
    Post Thanks / Like
    The problem comes with several cockpits connected to a single grid and couple other issues - the main problem is that the cockpit has a completely different functionality (program-wise and GUI-wise) and the terminal control cannot be easily added, but we're keeping this in mind.
    "Well, I thought. This is how the world works. All energy flows according to the whims of the Great Magnet. What a fool I was to defy him."
    -Raoul Duke

  5. #5
    Senior Member Vrmithrax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    465
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Maslostroj (Daniel) View Post
    The problem comes with several cockpits connected to a single grid and couple other issues - the main problem is that the cockpit has a completely different functionality (program-wise and GUI-wise) and the terminal control cannot be easily added, but we're keeping this in mind.
    In the case of multiple cockpits on a single grid, maybe a solution would be to require the console to be wired to the cockpit you want to be used as primary? Or just require the primary cockpit to be wired to from the power distribution terminal along with everything else?

  6. #6
    Kickstarter Alpha Nomad fura's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Budapest
    Posts
    438
    Post Thanks / Like
    Well, for me the most logical thing seems to be that the cockpit should have a built-in terminal.
    I made screenshots: http://imgur.com/a/D1FM7 \o/

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •